Almost Wordless Wednesday

…Because let’s be honest, ‘wordless’ isn’t really my thing.

Flock of  birds at Talampaya National Park La Rioja Cuyo

Photo credit: HarvestHeart

I live on a street that seems to me a southern version of San Franscisco, with its tight row houses and steep, sloping sidewalks. Addison loves to sit on her scooter and fly down the hill in front of our house because it feels dangerous and because I have repeatedly told her not to. 

Once my sister asked her, “Addison, how many times do you think you’ve ridden that scooter down this big hill?”

Thinking, she looked up to the sky, where a flock of birds blazed a path almost as rapid as hers. “As many times as there are birds in the sky,” she said.

We should all do the things we love as often.

2 Responses

  1. The day I knew Addison would be an artist. No other little kid thinks to shape words in such a way. So amazed by her sometimes.

    • She does have her amazing moments. I’d written that down in a random document the day you told me about it and just came back across it this week. Blew me away.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

